Who’s the New WWE Champion?

WWE’s New Day faction has a new member, and she’s the new WWE Women’s Champion! Who is she?

Checkout this video:

The new WWE Champion is AJ Styles

AJ Styles defeated Jinder Mahal to become the new WWE Champion at WWE Survivor Series on Sunday night. This marks Styles’ second time holding the WWE Championship, and he is now a Grand Slam Champion, having held the WWE, United States, Intercontinental, and Tag Team Championships during his time with WWE.

How AJ Styles won the WWE Championship

At Survivor Series on Nov. 19, 2017, AJ Styles defeated Jinder Mahal to become the WWE Champion. This was a huge moment for Styles, as he had only held the title for a total of 54 days prior.

How did AJ Styles win the WWE Championship?

AJ Styles has always been one of the best wrestlers in the world, and his in-ring ability was on full display at Survivor Series. He was able to hit Jinder Mahal with some of his signature moves, including the Phenomenal Forearm and the Styles Clash, to pick up the victory.

After the match, AJ Styles celebrated with his wife and daughter in the ring, cementing himself as one of the top Superstars in WWE.

Who AJ Styles defeated to become WWE Champion

AJ Styles defeated Jinder Mahal to become the new WWE Champion at Smackdown Live on November 7, 2017.

What AJ Styles’ WWE Championship means for the future

What AJ Styles’ WWE Championship means for the future is that there will be a lot more entertaining wrestling matches to watch. He is an incredibly skilled wrestler and has a lot of charisma, which is always a winning combination in the ring. He also has a very loyal fan base, which will only continue to grow now that he is the WWE Champion.

How the WWE Universe reacted to AJ Styles becoming WWE Champion

The WWE Universe reacted with shock and joy when AJ Styles became the new WWE Champion at Crown Jewel. AJ had been a fan favorite for years, but many thought he would never get a chance to win the WWE Championship.

AJ’s win was a feel-good moment for many WWE fans, who have seen him overcome multiple obstacles to become one of the top stars in the company.

Many fans took to social media to express their joy at seeing AJ Styles become WWE Champion. Here are some of the best reactions:

AJ Styles’ first WWE Championship reign

AJ Styles defeated Jinder Mahal at WWE Clash of Champions on Sunday night to win the WWE Championship, marking his first title reign in WWE.

Styles, who made his WWE debut at the 2016 Royal Rumble, had previously held the United States Championship and the Intercontinental Championship, but this is his first run with the WWE Championship.

WWE Clash of Champions was a SmackDown-exclusive pay-per-view event, and with Styles’ victory, the WWE Championship remains on SmackDown.

What AJ Styles’ WWE Championship means for SmackDown Live

AJ Styles captured the WWE Championship at the 2017 Royal Rumble, defeating John Cena and becoming the new face of SmackDown Live. This is a huge victory for Styles, who has been with WWE for less than two years. It also cements SmackDown Live as the place to be for top talent.

With Styles as champion, SmackDown Live now has the top prize in WWE. The WWE Championship is the most prestigious title in all of professional wrestling, and it means that SmackDown Live is the premier brand in WWE. This is a big deal for AJ Styles, and it’s a big deal for SmackDown Live.

The history of the WWE Championship

The WWE Championship is a world heavyweight championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE, currently on the SmackDown brand. It is one of two world titles for WWE’s main roster, alongside the Universal Championship that was created for the Raw brand as a result of the 2016 WWE draft. The current champion is Drew McIntyre, who is in his first reign.

The title was introduced in 1963 by the then-World Wide Wrestling Federation (WWWF), and was initially known as the WWWF World Heavyweight Championship. It then became known as the “World Wide Wrestling Federation World Heavyweight Championship” when Vincent J. McMahon’s World Wide Wrestling Federation (WWWF) seceded from the National Wrestling Alliance (NWA) in 1963, removing itself from the NWA’s Unified World Heavyweight Championship lineage. The title was first defended on May 30th, 1971 at a show in Rio de Janeiro Brazil headlined by PedroMorales defeating Bruno Sammartino via submission to become its inaugural champion.

In 1979, Mr. McMahon gave control of what would become World Wrestling Entertainment to his son Vince McMahon Jr.. In 1982, Vince Jr. recognized Frank Valois as WWWF President and renamed the organization to World Wrestling Federation (WWF). He began to unify all of WWF’s championships into one world championship called WWF Undisputed Heavyweight Championship which merged both world titles into one after Brock Lesnar became a double champion defeating The Rock at SummerSlam in 2002 to win both titles.. This lineage continued until WWE split its roster into two separate branches with different world champions during the 2005 WWE draft Lottery.. As a result, John Cena became champion of what was later renamed as Raw while Batista became champion of SmackDown.. These titles were united again into one world championship at WrestleMania 21 when Randy Orton defeated both Cena and Batista.. This final unification match took place on April 3rd, 2005 and it has been referred to as “The Greatest WrestleMania Match Ever” by multiple critics and observers..

In June 2009, WWE released former ECW owner Paul Heyman from his contract with WWE.. As part of his release, Heyman identified himself with ECW’s history and claimed that he owned the rights to all past ECW footage and championships.. Heyman also announced that he would be crowning his own ECW Champion separate from WWE’s current ECW Champion Christian.. This led to a legal battle between Heyman and WWE which resulted in an injunction being filed against Heyman preventing him from promoting himself as owning ECW or crowning his own champion while still under contract with WWE.. The injunction was later lifted in August 2010 after Heyman’s release from WWE was finalized..

The future of the WWE Championship

The future of the WWE Championship is up in the air as a new champion is set to be crowned at WWE Backlash.

The title has been vacant since Brock Lesnar defeated Kofi Kingston at WrestleMania 35 to become champion for the second time. Kingston held the championship for just shy of five months, which is the shortest reign in WWE history.

Now, Lesnar has left WWE and the title is up for grabs. The scheduled main event for Backlash is a six-man match between AJ Styles, Braun Strowman, Randy Orton, Andrade, Rey Mysterio, and Baron Corbin. Styles is the current favorite to win the match and become champion.

AJ Styles as the new WWE Champion

AJ Styles is the new WWE Champion! He defeated Jinder Mahal in a match on November 7, 2017, to become the first-ever two-time WWE Champion.

AJ Styles is a former professional wrestler who is currently signed to WWE. He is one of the most popular wrestlers in the world and has held several championships during his career.

Scroll to Top