Who Has Held The Most WWE Titles At One Time?

As of 2020, the record for the most WWE titles held at one time is held by Brock Lesnar, who held the WWE Universal, WWE, and IWGP Heavyweight championships simultaneously.

Checkout this video:

WWE titles and their holders

WWE titles and their holders
As of September 2019, the WWE has twelve active championships for its male and female performers. This list excludes the WWF/WWE Undisputed Championship and the WWF Women’s Championship, which were unified in 2002 to form the WWE Undisputed Championship; as well as the ECW World Championship, which was active from 2006 until 2010.

The WWE has five primary titles for male wrestlers (the Universal, WWE, United States, Intercontinental, and Raw Tag Team Championships), three primary titles for female wrestlers (the Raw Women’s, SmackDown Women’s, and NXT Women’s Championships), one secondary title for male wrestlers (the Cruiserweight Championship), one tag team title for both male and female wrestlers (the NXT Tag Team Championship), as well as two tertiary titles (the 24/7 Championship and the United Kingdom Championship).

The Universal Championship is currently held by Brock Lesnar, who is also a former holder of the WWE Championship. The WWE Champion is Kofi Kingston. The United States Champion is Samoa Joe. The Intercontinental Champion is Shinsuke Nakamura. The Cruiserweight Champion is Lio Rush. The Raw Tag Team Champions are Seth Rollins and Braun Strowman. The SmackDown Tag Team Champions are Daniel Bryan and Erick Rowan. The NXT Women’s Champion is Shayna Baszler. The Raw Women’s Champion is Becky Lynch. The SmackDown Women’s Champion is Bayley. Lastly, the NXT Tag Team Champions are Undisputed Era (Bobby Fish and Kyle O’Reilly).

The most WWE titles held by one person

The most WWE titles held by one person is eight. This record is currently held by two wrestlers: Bruno Sammartino and Bob Backlund.

The record holders for most WWE titles

The record holders for most WWE titles are as follows:
-The Miz: He is a nine-time WWE champion.
-Randy Orton: He is an eight-time WWE champion.
-Brock Lesnar: He is a six-time WWE champion.

The current WWE title holders

WWE has multiple titles across all of its brands that are defended by both male and female wrestlers. As of 2019, the title holders are:

– Universal Champion: Brock Lesnar
– WWE Champion: Kofi Kingston
– Intercontinental Champion: Finn Balor
– United States Champion: Samoa Joe
– Raw Tag Team Champions: Braun Strowman and Seth Rollins
– SmackDown Tag Team Champions: The Miz and Shane McMahon
– NXT Champion: Adam Cole
– NXT North American Championship: The Velveteen Dream
– NXT Women’s Champion: Shayna Baszler

The longest reigning WWE title holders

The WWE title is one of the most coveted prizes in professional wrestling. Held by some of the biggest names in the business, the WWE title is a symbol of excellence and professionalism. But who has held the WWE title for the longest time? Here are 10 of the longest reigning WWE title holders in history.

1. Bruno Sammartino: 2,803 days
2. Bob Backlund: 2,135 days
3. Hulk Hogan: 1,927 days
4. The Rock: 1,458 days
5. Triple H: 1,258 days
6. Stone Cold Steve Austin: 1,175 days
7. John Cena: 1,047 days
8. Edge: 954 days
9. Undertaker: 810 days
10. Bret Hart: 654 days

The most WWE title reigns

In professional wrestling, a title reign is a period during which a wrestler holds a championship. All major professional wrestling promotions have their own titles, which are represented by a physical belt that is passed from one wrestler to another. Promotions also divide their rosters into different weight classes, so that wrestlers only compete for titles within their weight class.

WWE currently has ten active titles: the WWE Universal Championship, the WWE Championship, the WWE Raw Women’s Championship, the WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship, the WWE United Kingdom Championship, the WWE United States Championship, the WWE Intercontinental Championship, the WWE Raw Tag Team Championship, the WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championship and the NXT Tag Team Championship.

The following is a list of wrestlers who have held multiple WWE titles at the same time.

The shortest WWE title reigns

There have been dozens of WWE title holders over the years, but some reigns were shorter than others. Here are five of the shortest WWE title reigns in history.

1. The Miz – 8 days
The Miz won the WWE Championship from Rey Mysterio at The Bash in 2009, but lost it back to Mysterio just eight days later at Night of Champions.

2. Vince McMahon – 12 hours
In 1999, Mr. McMahon won the WWE Championship from Triple H in a brutal Hardcore match, but lost it back to The Game just 12 hours later on Raw.

3. Edge – 21 days
Edge became World Heavyweight Champion by cashing in his Money in the Bank contract on John Cena at New Year’s Revolution in 2006, but lost the title to Cena 21 days later at the Royal Rumble.

4. Brock Lesnar – 22 days
Brock Lesnar won the WWE Championship from The Rock at SummerSlam in 2002, but lost it to Big Show just 22 days later at Unforgiven.

5. Jinder Mahal – 27 days
Jinder Mahal won the WWE Championship from Randy Orton at Backlash in 2017, but lost it back to Orton 27 days later at Money in the Bank.

The youngest WWE title holders

As of 2020, the youngest WWE title holders are as follows:
-Ricochet ( NXT North American Championship) at 24 years old
-Aleister Black (NXT Championship) at 27 years old
-Tommaso Ciampa (NXT Championship) at 32 years old
-Johnny Gargano (NXT Championship) at 32 years old

The oldest WWE title holders

The oldest WWE title holders are The Undertaker and Kane. They have both held the WWE Championship, the World Heavyweight Championship, and the WWE Tag Team Championship at various points in their careers.

The first WWE title holders

The first WWE Champion was “Nature Boy” Buddy Rogers, who won a tournament in April 1963. The first WWE Universal Champion was Brock Lesnar, who won a match at SummerSlam in August 2016.

Scroll to Top