How Many Times Has Edge Won The WWE Championship?

How Many Times Has Edge Won The WWE Championship?
-Edge has won the WWE Championship four times.

Checkout this video:


Edge is a Canadian professional wrestler. He is currently signed to WWE and performs on the Raw brand. He is also a former two-time WWE Champion, a four-time world champion, a five-time United States Champion, and a 12-time world tag team champion.


Edge has held the WWE Championship a total of 11 times. He first won it in January 2006, and then held it for the second time in May 2009. He has also won the World Heavyweight Championship four times.

Edge’s Championship Reigns

Edge is a retired professional wrestler who is best known for his time in WWE. He is a multiple-time WWE Champion, having won the title seven times throughout his career.

Edge’s first WWE Championship reign came at the 2001 Royal Rumble, when he defeated The Rock to win the title. He would go on to hold the title for a total of 280 days, before losing it to Kurt Angle at WrestleMania X-Seven.

Edge’s second WWE Championship reign began shortly after, when he defeated John Cena at Unforgiven in September of that year. He would hold the title for a second time for a total of 126 days, before losing it back to Cena at Judgment Day.

After a four-year hiatus from the WWE Championship scene, Edge returned to win the title for a third time at Night of Champions in 2009, defeating Jeff Hardy. He held the title until February 2010, when he was forced to vacate it due to injury.

In his final run with the WWE Championship, Edge won the title four times in rapid succession in 2010 and 2011. He first won it back from Hardy at Extreme Rules 2010, then defeating Rey Mysterio at Fatal 4-Way later that year. His third and fourth reigns came as a result of defeating Alberto Del Rio at Royal Rumble 2011 and Randy Orton at Over the Limit 2011 respectively.

The Undertaker’s Championship Reigns

Edge has won the WWE Championship a total of 11 times, with his most recent victory coming at Wrestlemania 35. He is a multi-time world champion, having also held the World Heavyweight Championship 5 times. His 11 WWE Championship reigns are tied for 4th most all-time, behind only John Cena (16), Hulk Hogan (12) and Bruno Sammartino (12).


WWE Championship is a world heavyweight championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE on the SmackDown brand. It is one of WWE’s original championships, dating back to 1963. Edge has won the WWE Championship a total of 11 times.


As of September 2019, Edge has won the WWE Championship a total of 11 times.


Edge won the WWE Championship four times throughout his WWE career.

Scroll to Top